Author Topic: funding  (Read 3292 times)

Offline Darrion

• xena... her's I like - mine ARE GONE!
Hello all,
Pleased to find this website, as I have been dealing with this bymyself for almost 30 years.  I am nearing the end of my rope and considering suregery.  like so may, moneyis my main concern.  i am an ontario resident just now, but willbe moving to nova scotia soon.  i read above that it is not covered in ontario, but wondered if anyone knows if it's covered in nova scotia.  i guess the concern then would be finding a doctor out there...  
Although I am sure that my wife knows how difficult the issue is for me, and is very discrete about it (she never lets her eyes wander,  and certainly never makes a comment), I am concerned about what her reaction will be if I decide to spend many thousands on something that we can't afford.  Since the subject has been taboo for us, I don't really know if she is aware how painfull it is for me to talk about, and how upsetting it would be to hav her make light of my concerns.  I guess i should have more faith in her, but still... can't help it.  I'm just looking at all those smileys up there, but  won't add any, since ther are about 3/4 of them that apply to how I feel!
Power Assisted Lipo Aug 6/02!

Offline have5kids

• Bronze Member
  • Have 5 kids