Author Topic: Scar Tissue build-up after 10 weeks of amazing results  (Read 50936 times)

Offline pDiddy2

• Posting Member
Hey guys,

This is my first time posting on this site.  Like so many others I have virtually lived on this site for a few years now. I had a mild case of gynecomastia since I was 13...just puffy nipples with some additional gland extending towards the outside of my pectoral muscle.  When nipples were erect, everything looked great, otherwise they both nipples appeared 'cone-shaped'.  

On May 14, 2012 I had gynecomastia surgery from Doctor Baxt in NJ (14 weeks ago). Also, I live out of state. Since my case of gyno pretty centralized beneath my nips, I figured his special microexision cannula was the safest bet. Plus, I loved the idea of no external scars.

Recovery
The recovery was extremely easy.  No bruising and very, very little swelling. Just a little sore for a few weeks. Oh and one of the incisions by my armpit took 3 weeks to finally heal...its red and noticeable if I have my arm up in the air, but the other one almost invisible.

Weeks 1 through 9
AMAZING!! Flat as a board, with a muscular looking chest.  I could not have been happier.  I was at the beach a lot, had my shirt off every chance I got, received a few compliments from women telling me how great my chest looked (they didn't know I had surgery)

Weeks 10 through 14
Feel like sh*t. Both of my nipples have hard tissue underneath them.  My nipples are puffier than they were before surgery and they look very cone-like. I've been pretty depressed and have avoided many situations where I had to remove my shirt.  What a terrible feeling. The first 9 weeks were the happiest and most confident I've ever been. I thought gynecomastia was finally over with and I can start living my life.  I even bought a few tighter fitting shirts..of course I wouldn't where them now.