Author Topic: Dr. Fielding?  (Read 5211 times)

Offline Sunshine_54

Hey, this is my first post.

I'm a 23 year old male living in Toronto.  I'm 6 feet tall and 175lbs.  I've had a mild case of gyno as long as I can remember which sucks because I'm so skinny that my ribs stick out of my stomach.

I heard that gyno surgery costs approximately $5000 canadian, and I was going to wait until I graduated from college and got a job since I still have a full year of school left and need to make money this summer.

However is it true that Dr. Fielding charges only 1000-2000 dollars?  I'm just curious why his costs would be substantially lower than other doctors? i.e. Frank Lista.

Also, how do I go about contacting him?  Where is he located?  And what is the general feeling of him as a surgeon?

Thanks

Offline MRD

• Gold Member
Hey there,

I also live in Toronto and I was thinking of getting my opertation done with Lista. However, after talking to Bambu, he's a member on this site who got his done with Fielding, I'm almost decided to get it done with Fielding also.

Yes it is true that with Fielding you wont pay more than 2,000$. Bambu told me the highest price he saw for Fielding was about 1,600$.

The reason why the price is so much lower than Lista is because if you get it done with Lista it is performed at his private clinic, and OHIP does not cover anything done privately. However, with Fielding, the procedure is performed at St. Joseph's Health Centre, which is a public hospital. OHIP provides coverage for this since its not a private clinic.

Here is his contact info:

J. Craig Fielding,  M.D.,  F.R.C.S. (C)

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

2425 Bloor Street West

Suite 401

Toronto , Ontario

M6S 4W4

Tel : 416.766.8890

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
I'm 6 feet tall and 175lbs.