Author Topic: Adult onset gyno?  (Read 2845 times)

Offline Bealzebuv

Im turning 24 in 3 months and im pretty sure i am experiencing gyno related problems mostly in my right nipple. All the symptoms. About a month ago i started lifting heavy again (1-3 rep squats/bench/dead) and eating a lot of cruciferous vegetables. About 1-2 pnds a day so its enough to mimic a DIM supplement. I have never taken anabolic steroids. I believe it started happening after a few weeks of the veggies.

I used to have this problem maybe 2-3 yrs ago but it wasn't that bad and it went away. I guess i will have to see the doctor but i want to know if tumeric or other natural things would help until then. Its about the 3rd week this has been a problem the first 2 weeks were just a slight annoyance now its starting to feel warm and just today SLIGHT pain and very sensitive.

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
Pharmaceutical grade hormones are literally several hundreds of times more potent than anything herbal.

Unilateral or unequal gynecomastia is actually quite common.

Seeing the Dr. is always a good safe idea.
Grandpa Dan

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
I was just reading up on vegetables/hormones. Very interesting stuff!

I would suggest that you limit your cruciferous vegetable intake and eat a balanced diet. And.... if your condition persists, go see your GP...

GB
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
i don't think you need to worry, it's not the veggies.  the article gb linked says this: