Author Topic: Compression tee vs. a Bra  (Read 2294 times)

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
While I’ve accepted that I need to wear a bra, for the most part, I’m still wearing a compression tee while working. I feel that while at work I’m a representative and should put my comfort second. I like this job and want to keep it. While wearing a compression tee is  uncomfortable, there’s no indication that it’s a bra. On the other hand, I’m big enough (D cup) that even with the tee I still look chesty. How do you handle work situations?

P.s. I have a work supplied tee shirt with logo, media weight, that I have to wear

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
DudewithBoobs, nope. I’m a solid D and with the company tee shirt there’s no way to hide a bra. Also, I don’t see how I could sue, pretty sure Gynecomastia isn’t covered by the ADA. It’s a harmless inconvenience not a disability.

Offline curiousk

• Silver Member
I work in health care.    Prior to the pandemic, I wore scrubs and tops I wore didn’t show my bra at all.   Just my boobs were rounded underneath my scrub top.   Since the pandemic, we wear PPE gowns and they get pretty warm during the course of a shift so I wear a thin, t shirt to work.   I’m a 42C and I’m sure that my coworkers see my rounded breasts under my shirt but haven’t said anything.  Maybe once the pandemic is over, I’ll continue to wear them at work. I can’t hid C cup breasts, but I can be comfortable.

Offline Johndoe1

You are correct dudewithboobs. If you have the deer in the headlight look, people can smell something is up. But an air of confidence in one's self really gives off positive vibs that only help you and people don't see any flaws.