Author Topic: Wondering about marijuana/THC post-op and regrowth? Read this!  (Read 8187 times)

Offline frank_the_tank

• Posting Member
I wish I had the answer to this question before I had to personally be the "evaluating" test person.
After having my excision / lip for a case 7/10 gynecomastia 6 months ago summer came and I wanted to smoke some hasch and weed.

After endless hours of reading on forums I found no satisfying answers and I ended up with thinking what the hell, if it regrows I'll do a surgery again.

I've been smoking 5 grams per day, for 2 months, approximately at least 100 grams since I had the surgery. I can tell you that it didn't change my condition a bit, there is no such link. Not  that I think it's good to smoke everyday but I was free from work / school for a while and had some money over and thought it's a good way of relaxing post surgery not needing to move so much so I ended up doing it.

Anyway I had a revision yesterday for other reasons, I think the doc could have removed some more fat and I still hadn't got the flat effect I desired, so what he did was "Pulled" my skin in a revision, now I've never heard of this and I don't know the result yet. He did a very little bit of extra lipo to, but he said there came almost nothinig.

Offline johnnybot

• Silver Member
lol at 5 grams a day you might want to start worrying about a marijuana addiction over regrowth... nawww just kidding . But personaly being fat during my teen years Im pretty sure poor diet not enouph excersoces and weed mixed together probably affected my testosterom levels so I think in that period in life it might have an effect

Offline johnnybot

• Silver Member
congrats man I got mine cut out in june but he left like all the gland it goes up my chest and around my back even im sure its going to come back but hopefully when Im much older and my hormones arent as good as they are now but again I seriously dought weed will have an effect on your gyne.

Offline Doomed