Author Topic: Which PS's care about chest-in-motion Post Surgery?  (Read 2075 times)

Offline Keep_It_Moving

• Silver Member
I'm wondering if some supporting doctors could chime in on this topic and describe how they best off-set crater deformities when the arms are raised, chest flexed, etc...I'm still learning about this whole Gynecomastia thing- please excuse my unawareness.

Thank you to those who respond....

Best!
K.I.M.

Edited: Changed post, I didn't communicate my question very well.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2014, 09:32:18 PM by Keep_It_Moving »

Offline DrPensler

• Supporting Doctors
    • gynecomastiachicago
Every plastic surgeon cares about the appearance with and without motion.I think you have incorrectly characterized Dr. Delgago's feelings. The issue is standardized evaluation of the post operative result which can only occur when comparing similar pre and postoperative photos.

Let me tell you a quick story so you can view this in a less personal perspective.I performed a secondary rhinoplasty on a patient who three months after surgery said " I love the result when I look straight ahead in the mirror,however when I put lipstick on and have my lips contract to form something like a kiss it scrunches my nose and I hate the way things look." After a bit more discussion I explained I can make your nose the way you like it when you contract your lips however it will change the appearance when your face is at rest and you are looking straight in the mirror.I then asked her which of the two she would prefer,she answered both .I replied you cannot have both I can only fix it one way in the operating room.