Author Topic: My before and after surgery pics - My surgery experience with Dr. Lista  (Read 46301 times)

Offline balalayka

• Silver Member
hi skipper,

I am an Ontario resident and a graduate student also :) so I thought I'd tell you what I know. As far as Lista goes, he performs surgery in his private clinic, insurance does not cover it and you're looking at >$5k. As for Fielding, he does surgery in a hospital and OHIP covers the cost of the excision so you're left with the doctor's lipo fee which is about $2k. Both do great work from what I've seen on this site. As you are now on UHIP, I'm not sure if the same rules apply (concerning insurance covering excision). Good luck. 

Offline dondante

• Gold Member
balayaka,

has Dr. Lista dropped his prices? you're the second mention I've found now quoting him at $5k. I paid $6k in January (plus GST).

Offline balalayka

• Silver Member
well, since his fee is likely to go up with time I just put an estimate. I don't know the current situation, but I did say >$5k (greater than $5k) which includes $6k. Silly I know, forgive me :)

Offline dondante

• Gold Member
no need to apologize, buddy. The only reason I ask is because it wouldn't surprise me if he dropped his prices to increase his volume. I've noticed he's started an aggressive advertising campaign in the past few months - I've heard his ads for gyne surgery on a number of Toronto radio stations so he's clearly making a push to expand his clientèle.

Offline Gynoblows

• Posting Member
Hey any update photos? How are the scars looking, have they faded to white at this point?

Offline dondante

• Gold Member
The scars are looking pretty good, wouldn't say they've faded to white, but they've faded enough that they don't bother me. I will try to get some updated pics up in the next few weeks.

Offline gy1

• Posting Member
hey dondante,

First of all, thanks allot for your posts and pics!  It is helping me through this a great deal.