Author Topic: Gynecomastia or fat  (Read 2682 times)

Offline Massive

Hey, Iv been reading this forum for a while and finally felt like posting.

My nipple area seems to protrude through my shirts, and I'm unsure if this is Gynecomastia.

I'm 20 and pretty active, i go the gym, and kick boxing twice a week to try and burn fat, of which i have been doing for 6 months. Iv seen some fat come away from this area, but generally my chest seems to stay the same, while other parts of my body lose fat. My right side seems to be worse than my left.

Im 5'9/10 and around 155 pounds.

These two are from the front

This is from the side

This is tensed

« Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 06:19:13 PM by Massive »

Offline hatemymoobs

• Silver Member
That's about how I looked when I was 20. All downhill (for me) from there.  >:(
I gained a bit of weight though (sympathy weight)
I'd say keep active and those little tiny bumps on your chest should at the least maybe not get bigger. But I'm no expert. Just saying from my experience, mine were about that size at 20-21.
As I gained weight they got larger, but not as bad as some I've seen.

STAY ACTIVE, please! You're young and can prevent it from getting worse.

Oh, and my opinion is a slight case of gyne. But not bad since you're not very fat.

Offline Massive

Thanks for you opinion, I saw your pictures and saw a resemblance to myself. Maybe you would look like this if you had the same weight to me. 

Forgot to say I'm 5'9/10 and around 155 pounds.

Offline Gallego

• Posting Member
Seems like a mild case of gynecomastia. Feel fortunate you don't have the puffy nipple one, that one really sucks.

Offline hatemymoobs

• Silver Member
Thanks for you opinion, I saw your pictures and saw a resemblance to myself. Maybe you would look like this if you had the same weight to me. 

Yea- I'm about 5'10" maybe 5'11" and just got down to 165. I was about 190 at my heaviest.