Author Topic: The beginning of the end of gyne: Consultation  (Read 1624 times)

Offline improving

• Silver Member
Its taken me almost 12 months of being concious of my gyne to pluck up the courage to book a consultation with Dr Levick.  By saying "being concious", what i mean was, i didn't really know what gynecomastia was and i had no idea i had a case, i guess ignorance is bliss sometimes.

Very brief summary of me: Im 6'1, 27 years of age, and 13 stone. Was always very skinny until i hit 21. I decided to start weight training and as i gained muscle in my pecs, the existing gland has been pushed out over time. I wasn't really aware of it for a while but as i built muscle up i noticed my chest wasn't very well shaped. I'm now aware that its a combination of fat and gland causing the distortion of my chest shape. I have never done any kind of steroids before anyone suggest thats the case, its just a typical case of puffy nipples/gland/fat etc.

I have tried it all from dieting, to running every day. Im at a point where the surgery is my next move. Im very happy with my physique overall, but my chest gets me down. I spend much time working out, and knowing theres no exercise or diet that will improve my chest is disheartening. There have only been a handful of people who have made comments about my chest, which has been pretty hurtful even though i laugh it off. Insecure people will always pick fun at people and i put it down to their insecurity, because im a happy go lucky kind of guy. If i have my surgery its for me and not because of what others have said. It certainly hasn't effected things with the ladies, theres no problems in that department. Girls don't notice at all to be honest. I do have a relatively mild case. Id just like to feel comfortable in my own skin.