Author Topic: Need opinion on post op pics  (Read 2351 times)

Offline wubadub555

Thank you all who are reading this I appreciate the feedback. I'm 21 and have had a large chest ever since I hit puberty. Three weeks ago I got gyne surgery (excision and lypo) hoping to achieve a flatter chest and finally look decent in a t-shirt. What Iv'e noticed so far is that my chest doesn't seem smaller... and am concerned if my gyne is a lot larger than my surgeon thought, or is all that is remaining is muscle and some fat? If it is muscle that causes my large chest why have I had it since puberty if I only started lifting weights a year ago? I'm hoping I'm just over thinking things but I'm around a lot of guys with a flat chest so it's hard not to think I have an underlying problem... I got a photo flexed and unflexed attached, and maybe you can see with my shirt pic the cause for my concern.. thanks!

Offline wubadub555

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
Your chest looks pretty good right now.  It would be helpful if you could post some photos taken prior to your surgery -- just for comparison.

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
You are taking pictures and asking for opinions after only three weeks.  That is totally unrealistic.   You may not see the final result for nearly a year. 
Grandpa Dan

Offline wubadub555

Thanks for the reply everyone, and unfortunately the only before picture I have is front facing and not very useful. You all have helped ease my mind a little and I obviously have weight to lose as well this I know. I have a post op visit in a week so we'll see how things are coming along.

Offline cky2k

• Bronze Member
Hi Mate,