Author Topic: 6 week post-op pics...what do u think?  (Read 3243 times)

Offline msfrod

• Posting Member
Hello,

I am a 27 year old with what I thought to be a mild case of gyne.  I try to stay in shape by working out, but have never taken any steroids or drugs.  
Prior to my surgery, I visited 3 doctors who all agreed that I had very minimal gland on my right side.   One of them said that no surgery was needed, and the other two said that all they could do was lipo since the gland was very little.

I opted to have the surgery 6 weeks ago.  I have been wearing the vest all this time but in all honesty, I am not happy with the results at all.  The doctor told me that it could take a year for final results, but I think I should have seen at least some results.

I need your opinion on my surgery.  I still think I have gland, but again, I am not a doctor.  It also cannot be coincidental that all 3 told me the same thing, "No gland".

Before

AFTER

Offline Bradley07

• Silver Member
this is just my humble opinion so please take it with a grain of salt.  personally, i think you look fantastic!! i don't see any problem whatsoever.  from your pictures it's obvious you take very good care of your body and you are a very handsome man. i'm not saying you have a problem, but a lot of guys...and i mean A LOT (more and more every day) have what could be called "the adonis complex" (it's a book-check it out).  basically it means striving for absolute perfection in everything related to your body and never being happy enough with your body.

again, i'm not trying to minimize your pain if you are suffering, but you wanted opinions and i'm just giving you mine. if i were you i'd be walking down the street in broad daylight in my underwear, LOL.  i don't see any problem at all.  

just ask yourself--and be honest--do you think it's possible that maybe you'll never be happy with your body? that you are always finding *something* wrong?