Author Topic: Gynecomastia rating/grading system  (Read 3066 times)

Offline Healthyme

So I am very new to the idea of accepting my breasts after attempting to hide them for so long. 

I recently had a ct svan officially confirm what I already knew that I have breast tissue underneath.

My doctor isn't very helpful about this topic. For instance, I am curious about the rating or grading system for breasts and where I compare. I'm also curious about how big they could grow. But my doctor can't or won't discuss this but instead only suggests I start wearing bras, which I am. 

The other complication is that I have a blood clotting disorder and total testosterone below 400 ng/dL and the hemotologist strongly recommends no unnecessary surgery for 2 years and no exgenous testosterone.

My recent CT scan reveals solid fingerlike breast tissue that are 2.5 inches deep below my nipples and almost 2.5 inches tall and at least 4 inches wide.

Online calculators for spheroids give me a volume of at least 13.09 cubic inches or 214.5 cc. Best approximation I could find was a small apple or a lime.

I'm curious where this actual tissue measurents, not including the overlaying fat, compare with average age/stage of breast development in girls.

Best I can figure is that if I lost a bunch of weight but retained the same approximate breast tissue dimensions I would have about 215 cc in each breasts resting above a 39-40 inch underbust. This doesn't seem prominent and wouldn't probably even rate as an A cup. Yet I currently wear a 44B which is very noticeable on my big frame. I'm so confused.

I'm also curious how large these might get. To add to this, I have a genetic disorder that means my liver doesn't properly metabolize estrogen via UGT1A1. And increasingly over the past year I have developed regular achiness and swelling for 4-5 days about every 4 weeks in both breasts. I suspect my estrogen circulating is somehow increasing over time and is somehow mimicking a cycle.