Author Topic: The drive : Montreal to Toronto  (Read 6273 times)

Offline Angel_of_Death

• Silver Member
Here is my situation.

I have consultation at Fielding's office monday march the 3rd at 1:00PM.

I reside in Montreal.

I have never been to Toronto.

I am an unexperienced driver (1 year), and have never driven too far outside of Montreal.

Nobody in my family knows about my intentions for surgery, and for now I still wanna keep it that way.

I have to leave early enough in the morning (family members thinking im heading to work) to be able to go rent a car and make it to Fielding's office for 1pm.

And then come back home before 9:00PM.

---------------------------------------------------------

Im a little scared of driving so far...and fear of getting lost or end up being late.

Any advice ?

Offline G-Man99

• Silver Member
I don't know your budget but I would go by plane if I was you.

You have a WestJet flight departing from MTL at 10:15 AM (there's one at 8:00AM as well) and landing in Toronto at 11:32 AM. You should have enough time to get to Fielding office if you get to downtown and then get the metro from there.

For the return, you have flight leaving Toronto at 4:30 PM, 5:55 PM, 6:45 PM.

That trip would cost you around 200-250 $.

I'm not aware of the renting fees for a car but I would expect that it will be around 200-300 $ with fuel. Are you old enough to rent a car? I think you must be at least 25.

Even if it's a bit more expensive, I think airplane is the safest way to travel for your security. Good luck!

Hope this help.

PS: for cheap airplane tickets use www.kayak.com it's a great site.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2008, 10:50:48 AM by G-Man99 »

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...