Author Topic: Why not?  (Read 3711 times)

aboywithgirls

I was reading through some recent posts and comments and while I realize that we are all.at different stages of dealing with our breast development,  a common theme seems to be comfort vs. Concealment. This led me to thinking about why do we feel the need to conceal or hide our breasts and our bras.

Bob just posted about mens breasts are really no different than women's breasts. They are breasts! If we can benefit from a bra the same way that women do, than why don't we just do it? 

Now granted, I've been wearing a bra for about 30 years now and its just something that I do every day. My hope is for these of us who don't want do have surgery to "correct " our chests, that you can be free to wear what makes you comfortable and start being able to promote your assets rather than hide them.

aboywithgirls

I understand what you are saying. I'm not talking about competing with women, showing cleavage or getting the latest Victoria secret Bombshell push up bra. I'm talking about putting on a modest tshirt bra and a tshirt and just being comfortable without  looking like 2 puppies chasing each other under your top.

Offline JohannK

• Silver Member
Ah, if only it was that easy...

What we have is not exactly normal.  It is a female characteristic, and female development on a man is not really natural (even though it is much more common nowadays, but that spike in occurances is largely from unnatural causes).  People don't like to accept something unnatural.  And wearing a bra essentially means embracing that female development.  Which obviously makes it worse.

That being said, I can see it becoming more and more acceptable as it becomes the norm and people get used to seeing it.

Offline Johndoe1

Ah, if only it was that easy...