Author Topic: 18 days after surgery! before and after pictures  (Read 2754 times)

Offline Mark8

• Posting Member
Hey Everyone - Check out my before and after pictures.  The bruising is finally going down...

Offline Mark8

• Posting Member
The surgery went great! Ever since I was 12 years old I've been self conscious about my chest and finally now at 25, it's been fixed.  This was the first surgery I've ever had and I was alittle apprehensive.  I've been saving up for this surgery for a few years and finally this summer I decided to go through with it. 

The operation was performed by Dr. Ewart in Augusta, Georgia.  He is board certified and was very optimistic about the surgery at my consultation and pre-op appointments.  He used liposuction and ultrasound liposuction to remove 500cc of glandular tissue and fat on each side.  The office and operating rooms are inside the Augusta plastic surgery associates suite inside University Hospital.  I felt more comfortable having the surgery in a hospital setting because if something bad happened I wanted to be near a hospital and it gave me extra reassurance that the docs. knew what they were doing since they had offices in the hospital. 

I arrived at 6:30am on Monday, Aug. 13th.  A nurse took my vital signs and had me change into a gown.  They inserted the IV and within a hour I was laying down in the ice cold (58 degrees) operating room.  The doctor gave me the medicine to put me asleep and the rest is history.  If you're thinking of having the surgery done.  Do Not worry about the surgery itself.  You won't remember anything except peacefully waking up. 

Afterwards at home....  My family says that I passed out when they emptied the drains for the first time.  I was so drugged up that all I remember is asking them to wait until I woke up before emptying the darn things.  Anyway, I'm glad they were there because without my family's support I couldn't have gone through with the surgery.