Author Topic: NOT VERY SATISFIED AFTER SURGERY AND NEED SOME ADVICE  (Read 4773 times)

Offline steve007

I HAD GYNECOMASTIA SURGERY ABOUT 20 DAYS AGO AND THE DOCTOR DID THE PROCEDURE USING LYPO. I NOTICED MY RIGHT BREAST LOOKS PERFECT, CAN'T SEE ANY SCARING OR ANYTHING BUT MY LEFT BREST SEEMS CAVED IN. TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THE NIPLE ON THE LEFT SIDE IS ALSO SUNKEN IN. FEELS VERY TIGHT AND HARD AS IF THERE IS NO GIVE AT ALL IN IT.
MY DOCTOR CLAIMS THAT THEY WILL BOTH EVEN UP WITHIN 3 MONTHS BUT HOW IS THAT TRUE IF THE RIGHT SIDE LOOKS PERFECTLY FINE BUT THE LEFT SIDE LOOKS LIKE TERRIBLE!

IF ANYONE HAS ANY REASURING ADVICE, PLEASE POST IT ON HERE OTHERWISE I AM GOING TO SUE THE S**T OUT OF MY DOCTOR. >:(
« Last Edit: April 05, 2008, 04:15:43 PM by steve007 »

Offline Noseguard

• Silver Member
  • You t*t, what's he gonna do nibble your bum?
I am no expert, have not had surgery yet, but I do recall seeing a post here by a doctor (Jacobs I think), that the breasts are completely separate entities and heal individually.

From what I recall it is NOT unusual for you to be seeing different progressions in each side.

Maybe a Doctor could weigh in.

Offline The_G0rn

• Gold Member
Some pics would help then we could see what you are talking about.  "caved in" sounds pretty drastic.  I thought that was a result of a surgeon taking out too much gland, didn't know it could occur from lipo alone. :o
Surgery done 18th March 2008

DrBermant

I HAD GYNECOMASTIA SURGERY ABOUT 20 DAYS AGO AND THE DOCTOR DID THE PROCEDURE USING LYPO. I NOTICED MY RIGHT BREAST LOOKS PERFECT, CANT SEE ANY SCARING OR ANYTHING BUT MY LEFT BREST SEEMS CAVED IN. TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THE NIPLE ON THE LEFT SIDE IS ALSO SUNKEN IN. FEELS VERY TIGHT AND HARD AS IF THERE IS NO GIVE AT ALL IN IT.
MY DOCTOR CLAIMS THAT THEY WILL BOTH EVEN UP WITHIN 3 MONTHS BUT HOW IS THAT TRUE IF THE RIGHT SIDE ALREADY LOOKS PERFECTLY FINE BUT THE LEFT SIDE LOOKS LIKE TERRIBLE!