Author Topic: Surgeons in South Florida?  (Read 4586 times)

Offline TruZy

Hello, all, this is my first time post.

I'm 22, a college student at Famu (although I'm originally from West Palm Beach, Fl) and I have, of course, gynecomastia. The thing is, though, I am over weight. I won't bore you with my sob story, so I'll cut it short. I'm 5'10 and was about 265, and have recently got down to 240 and am still going. Now that my stomach is starting to stick out less, my gyno is becoming more and more apparent and harder to hide (even though, I will admit, they are looking less full).

My mother (after seeing that it's more than just fat) agreed to pay for the surgery, but we are having trouble locating reviews for surgeons around our area (Jupiter, West Palm, Boynton, Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, so on and so forth). I had a consultation with Dr. Gregory Albert (and saw some of his before/after pics of his previous patients), and he seems good. But I'd like some input from you all.

Any experiences you, or someone you know, had would be great. Thanks!

EDIT: Also, if you could, can you tell me how much you paid for it? His was 6500+, I've read around here that some people charged less.

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
Sometimes it is worthwhile to travel a bit for appropriate surgery.  Not all plastic surgeons, as skilled as they are, are conversant with the nuances of gyne surgery.

Would suggest you consult with Dr. Pope, who is in Orlando.  He is a contributor to this site and has an interest and demonstrated skill in gyne surgery.

Best of luck to you!

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline TruZy