Author Topic: Not Sure yet...  (Read 2633 times)

Offline Swarley

• Bronze Member
Not sure if it's just fat, or if I'll need surgery.

I guess it will be easier to tell once I've slimmed down, so that's what I've been doing - I've been dieting & working out like crazy for 7 months.

Here's before:

And here's where I am now:

That 266 pounds, down to about 220 in 7 months!
Surgery with Alex Karidis 8/11/11. Currently recovering.

Offline adam9140

• Posting Member
Congrats on your current weight loss, id say lose another 50lbs or get to 17-18% to actuallly be able to tell the difference from fat to gyne.

Keep it Up!

Offline Swarley

• Bronze Member
Thanks Dude.

I've been working out hard and I'm now down to about 22% (according to the electronic scales at the gym, which I've heard can be out by as much as 4%).
Weight hasn't really changed, so I guess I've put on some muscle. I'm going to drop the weight / increase the reps, and spend more time on cardio next month.

New photos...

Still not sure if this is just fat that will eventually melt away if I get my bodyfat percentage down enough?

Offline Swarley

• Bronze Member
Okay, I'm now down to 16% body fat (according to the scales in the gym).
Also, my weight is now 15st 2lbs / 96kg / 211lbs (I'm 6ft 4).

I've got a bit more weight to loose (especially around the waist), but here's how I'm doing so far:

Still can't shift the moobs, or even significantly reduce their proportion to the rest of my body, so I'm going for a consultaiton today in London with Karidis.

Offline morpheus11

• Silver Member
well, even though you're going to have to go see a surgeon, look at all the progress you've made.  good job!

you're case is similar to mine.  I worked out tons, I'm also at 16%, but i'm 6'0 at 182lbs.  same situation. we don't have bad gyne, but it's definitely  there.  anyhow, keep us updated with your progress.  I plan on scheduling mine soon too.  I've been putting it off since the summer. 

Offline Swarley