Author Topic: My Gynecomastia Story - Surgery at 38 years old - January 2013  (Read 7912 times)

Offline bran1992

• Posting Member
My name is Brandon and I am 38 years old.  I live in southern California, in the Greater Los Angeles area, where the ocean, mountains and desert are all within an hours drive and the weather is typically mild almost all year round.  I am an Airport Customer Service Agent for a major airline.  I love to travel, and my career has allowed me to travel frequently, and to many amazing and beautiful places.  I love hiking in the mountains, but I also love the ocean and the beach.  I have been fortunate to have traveled to Hawaii many times, as well as many Mexican beach and Caribbean destinations.  It’s unfortunate, when I have traveled to these amazing places, that I rarely even venture into the beautiful waters.  

I am hoping in a few months that I will no longer be afraid to go into the water, be it the beach, a pool, or a hot tub.  No, I don’t have a fear of water.  Contrary to what my friends might think, I actually love water, pools, and the beach.  The easiest way to make me avoid a social function, however, would be if it was a pool party.  I avoid any type of activity where everyone wears a swimsuit, where I might be expected to take my shirt off.  I want to avoid at all costs any stares, looks, or comments from anyone who might see my bare chest.