Author Topic: Gyno surgery I've been waiting for!  (Read 4445 times)

Offline 53019ff

• Posting Member
So, tomorrow is the day. The day I've been waiting for since I was 13. I have lived over a quarter of my life with gynecomastia, and I'm finally getting it fixed! I have an average body, but always was ashamed of my feminine chest, and puffy nipples. Having read a lot over the last 6 years (I'm 19)I'm naturally nervous that I will get a botched surgery. However, my friend used the same surgeon and loved his results. I'm currently a part time firefighter, and have a great workplace that has given me as much time as I need to recover. I'm planning on going on light duty about two weeks after the surgery. As all of you know, I've never been able to wear shirts that I liked, never felt confident with girls, and was always afraid to take my shirt off. I got really good at hiding it, and have worn a tank top under my shirts since I was in middle school. I'm looking forward to seeing how this turns out, and put my full trust in God for a speedy recovery, and a smooth surgery. I'll post before pictures tonight, and post pictures on a regular basis afterwards. Keep me in your prayers! I'd love to hear your opinions and stories as well during and after my recovery!

Offline 53019ff

• Posting Member
So far this is what I've done.
Consultation: I met the doctor, and we discussed what the surgery would be like. It is a combination of lipo and gland removal. I'll have drains in for at least a few days to prevent swelling. I scheduled the surgery, and made a pre op appointment

Pre Op appointment: I went in to the doctor last Tuesday for my pre op visit. The surgeon got a little more in depth about techniques, and examined me more closely. Pictures were taken as well. We scheduled a follow up for the day after the surgery (19th of March) as well.

Offline jay adams

• Gold Member
Congratulations:) Let us know what surgeon you use and keep us up to date on how things come out.