Author Topic: Please Kindly verify my condition.(pics included)  (Read 2189 times)

Offline ganesh077

I had no Gyno issues in my early-mid teens.I started lifting weights at the age of 18.I built a good looking chest but in my mid 19 i gained a lot of fat as i lost motivation to hit the gym and noticed my nipples were a little pointy.I must confess i started masturbating on regular basis around that time which made my nipples puffy temporarily but returned to normal after some time.
The pics attached are of my current condition.My nipples are most of the time puffy and pointy.I am in my mid 20.So i want to ask do i still have a chance at reducing them without surgery or  is there still time for them to go away.

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
There are a myriad of possible causes for gyne and puffy nipples.  Since your case appears to be mild (albeit with puffy nipples), you can try the diet and exercise route to see if there is any improvement.  My guess is that you may improve your chest somewhat but the puffy nipples will probably remain.  Reason?  Puffy nipples are caused by breast tissue directly under the nipples which pushes the nipples outward.  Breast tissue does not respond to diet or exercise -- it remains.  And BTW, don't try to "feel" the tissue and decide yourself whether you have breast tissue or not -- it simply can be misleading.

Oh, BTW, don't feel guilty about masturbating -- it did not cause your puffy nipples.

Once you have done the best you can, you will face a decision whether to have surgery for it or not -- the answer is yours alone.

Good luck!

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline ganesh077

Thanks a lot for the advice Dr.Jacobs.