Author Topic: Gyno?  (Read 1240 times)

Offline P1TT

• Posting Member
Hi,
I am 31 5' 9" 147lbs. I believe i have gyno and had it since middle school. I have struggled to gain weight for years and anytime i did gain it would go to my chest/thighs. I believe my condition is considered "skinny fat" I have been working out for the past three months in hopes to gain lean muscle and to also shape my chest. I read that you can excersise to shape/diminish gyno as long as it's fat and not glandular? I dont feel any gland in mine so i assume it's fat only. My current workout regimen consist of decline push-ups, chin-ups, squats/calf raises along with resistance bands. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 08:47:49 AM by P1TT »

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
You appear to have mild gyno.  You are also very slender -- no further dieting will affect your chest at all.  Building muscle is great -- but all it will do is push out the excess tissue further, since the tissue sits on top of the muscle.

Feeling fat vs gland is a fool's errand -- even the most experienced professional hands cannot fully distinguish between them.

Best recommendation:  consult with an experienced gyne surgeon in your area for an opinion.

Good luck!

Dr Jacobs
« Last Edit: June 22, 2017, 07:17:04 PM by Dr. Elliot Jacobs »
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
I would never advise to stop working out -- I am all for it.  I just wanted to dispel any ideas that working out would make your gyne disappear -- it won't.