Author Topic: Another "is it gyne" thread...  (Read 1778 times)

Offline NeedingHelp239

• Posting Member
I've recently noticed that the shape of my chest looks weird. I'm 33, and pretty overweight (need to lose about 80 lbs). Thing is, I've been taking finasteride for hair loss, and one of the potential side effects is gyne. It's supposed to be very rare, however.
I'm not able to tell by feeling it if it's glandular or not, so I was hoping that others who may be more familiar might be able to tell by it's appearance. What do you think? Is it probably just fat, or should I be worried that this is permanent?
Thanks!

hammer

Yes it is!
I've heard in the past that things that men take for hair loss can cause gynecomastia, however I am not a doctor and I have a head full of hair and gyno as well but for other reasons.

I'm sorry to tell you that if in fact that is true gynecomastia "and I would bet it is" it would take surgery to remove or the other option is to accept as many of us do, the choice is yours, there is no wrong or right way!

Good luck and welcome to the forum!

Bob

Offline NeedingHelp239

• Posting Member
Yes it is!
I've heard in the past that things that men take for hair loss can cause gynecomastia, however I am not a doctor and I have a head full of hair and gyno as well but for other reasons.

I'm sorry to tell you that if in fact that is true gynecomastia "and I would bet it is" it would take surgery to remove or the other option is to accept as many of us do, the choice is yours, there is no wrong or right way!

Good luck and welcome to the forum!

Bob

Bob, thank you for your response. This concerns me alot. I don't want to be bald AND have gyne...I might have to discontinue this medication immediately!