Author Topic: Another weightlifter...  (Read 7398 times)

Offline time99

• Posting Member
I am a 17 year old boy who has noticed an enlargment with his chest since the age of 8.  I have always felt ashamed and would be the last person to ever take off his shirt.  Now I have been wokring out for a few years and the only spot on my body, naturally, that doesn't lose fat is my chest.  I run and run and excercise but it doesn't seem to do anything but make my chest unproportional to my lean body.  Surgery perhaps?

Offline jc71

• Wilma, grab the lotion, we're going to the beach!
If you didn't say your chest has fat, from these pics i wouldn't have noticed.  Looks like you throw the weights around but from the pics it looks like muscle to me. I'm not doubting you when you say it's fat, i'm just saying from the pics it looks like beef to me.  I'd say see and endocrinologist at your age, but man, you've had this since you were 8? Surgery may be the only way out, again, check with a Dr.  :)

Offline gr

Looks like gyne to me.  Get the surgery.  You work out because you want to look good.  The gyne is a defect that will stand in the way of your looking the way YOU want to look.  If you spend an hour a day working out, that’s 365 hours a year.  If  your time was only worth $10/ hour, then that’s $3650 for a year.  The cost of your surgery would probably be less than that.

Offline jc71

• Wilma, grab the lotion, we're going to the beach!
True. That's a good way of looking at it rg.

Offline Spleen

Looks like glandular gynecomastia to my untrained eye.  Good news is you probably need excision only and no lipo.

Offline time99

• Posting Member
Does this mean they just cut the gland that causes this whole thing?

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
Does this mean they just cut the gland that causes this whole thing?