Author Topic: Psuedo-gyne vs. gyne  (Read 9240 times)

Offline Bradley07

• Silver Member
Hi, Everyone. This is my first post. Please forgive me if I ask a "stupid" question but I'm new to all this and just trying to figure out what's best for me.  

well, i don't have huge breasts to my knees or anything but i do have a little bit of extra fat there and kinda' puffy nips. when my chest is cold and nips erect then i love how much chest looks, so it's not like i have huge breasts. That's why i'm gonna' try diet/exercise/weights first to lose fat/tone muscle before i turn to surgery as an option.

but i was thinking about if it's really fat or something else and that i got me thinking. i travel a lot around the world and it seems like in cultures where people are relatively thin, I don't see gynecomastia.  I mean, if you look at pics of starving people in 3rd world countries--do the men there have gyne? i don't think so. none that i've seen. that makes me think that this problem does (for most people) stem from fat.  their body isn't breaking down "glands" or "breast tissue" cuz the women in those countries have breasts even though they are stick-thin. so they must be losing fat and thus they don't have gyne (or pseudo-gyne).

i'm not advocating starvation as a treatment for gyne and i'm sure that there are some cases where diet/fat has nothing to do with gyne, but it just seems to me like maybe fat has a lot more to do with gyne than we think.

anyway, like i said i'm a newbie and those are just some observations of mine. you don't see men with gyne in somalia for example.

oh, well. all i can do now is diet and exercise cuz i can't afford surgery and my insurance won't cover it. luckily mine isn't so bad that i have to wear a bra. i wear t-shirts and stuff but i feel very uncomfortable showing my body or wearing tight-fitting clothes.