Author Topic: OLDER NEW MESSAGE  (Read 3556 times)

Offline TOLDFT

• Posting Member
I have been visiting this site for several months.  It becomes immediately clear that many of the posts are from younger people, I'm 55 and here's my story.

Never had an issue with gyn before.  My weight has always been all over the scale.  I played high school sports at 230 but was 189 pounds after army basic training.

My world fell apart in 1998 when I found I had prostate cancer.  After surgery, my weight went up to 280 due to lack of physical attivity, still no gyn. I slowly got my weight down to 245, mainly by meeting my goal of working out an average of every other day for two years.

Last fall, I began to notice an increase in breast size but brushed it off.  In late October when fitting for a tux for my daughter's wedding, my chest measured 50".  My chest had been 46" most my adult life.  By the holidays, it measured 51" without a shirt on so I visited my GP in January.

The GP could not feed any lumps so guessed it as 'puesdo'.  He recommended increased exercise,  diet and come back in 3 months.  Since I weighted almost 40 pounds more at one time I really did not agree but this was the same GP who discovered my cancer and I trust him.  I bought a Nordic for home and began working out almost everyday.  Weight is down another 8 pounds.

In the meantime, I would notice my left nipple was moist at times.  I usually found some reason for it until last week.  When I noticed it was damp, pressed it and a clear liquid was present.  I was soon back at the GP.  He ordered a blood test for prolactin and next week I go for a mammogram.

I really want to find the source of this. During an annual visit with my cancer doc (7 years cancer free!) I shared this story.  His reply, NO TESTOSTERONE.  So at this point my options may be limited.

Growth seems to have slowed and I'm coping well. I would really like to hear from anyone with a story similar to mine.

Offline jc71