Author Topic: Any Bodybuilders with (Non-Steroid) related gyne on here?  (Read 8253 times)

Offline fed-up

• Silver Member
Just wondering if there were any bodybuilders on here, in which i could see if it affects them as much as it does me......... many thanks
Surgery performed by Alex Karidis - 11/09/08

Offline latediagnosis

• Silver Member
i workout regularly and i'm pretty gym obsessed, but i am not a professional bodybuilder, just someone trying to look good.

and yes it does affect me a lot, i don't go to the beach and no one knows why.. cause im not fat and i look like im in pretty decent shape when ive got a t-shirt on.

Offline matthew1

• Gold Member
 I am in the  same boat,  lifting to  get fit and look good, gyne holding me  way back

Offline Alfa

• Posting Member
I would not exactly consider myself a bodybuilder but i'm pretty serious about exercise, since a couple of years ago when I decided to go from overweight to fit.

I'd say it's affecting me a whole lot. Simply put, as long as I have it I can't feel attractive or good looking, no matter which shape i'm in. It doesent matter much if other people say I look good because a lot of it is in my own eyes...

Regarding going to the beach with your shirt off, I have found a good sollution for that. If you notice someone looking at you, just look them back straight in the eye and give a friendly smile. Whatever their reason for looking(maybe that person thinks you're hot?) most people will just blush and look away. On the beach, almost everyone is very self-concious about the way they look, so by acting with confidence you will also get the least attention.

Offline fed-up

• Silver Member
Thanks for replying.... and none of us are *Proffesional Bodybuilders* - cos theyre all on steriods. Im glad to see that im not alone!

Offline RyanMace

• Gold Member

Offline matthew1

• Gold Member

Offline KryptoKnight

• Silver Member
  • surgery worth every penny
You could be a natural pro, like an amateur BB.