Author Topic: Pubertal Gyno Maybe?  (Read 3152 times)

Offline letsgetripped

• Posting Member
ok this is my first time ever posting on this site... ever since i was around 13 i've been getting bigger, pointy, noticeable nipples... i'm 17 now. i'm 6,1'' and only 150 lbs so obviously skinny as shit. but downside is i have fatty/pointy nipples. if i reach there i can definitely get a handful. the left nipples lump is a bit bigger and harder... but they both look symmetrical to me... its just really annoying and wondering if anyone had advice? as far as things i can take for this to possibly make it go away? i wasnt sure if any DIM or anything would work.. i emailed some doctor about it and told me to take some DIM nature's way..? any help would be appreciated...

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
First, Welcome to the site.

I have trouble with a "Doctor" who makes recommendations about treatments in response to an email. There are simply too many variables involved and nothing could be accomplished without at least a cursory physical examination. The opinion is questionable at best so I would not take the recommendations too seriously.

The bad news is that there is nothing available in the order of over the counter herbals that will have any significant effect on gynecomastia. There are several products which are highly touted by charlatains who are willing to take your money but they are basically just scams. Worse, the products can be very expensive. Be wary of any products that use testimonial letters to support their claims as a substitute for hard scientific evidence.