Author Topic: Dr.'s  in Ottawa?  (Read 3705 times)

Offline Raven

• Silver Member
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this msg board.
I have been contemplating getting surgery for a couple of years now, and seeing that I am now 29yrs old, and have had the condition since puberty, I want to get it done.

I've located a couple of doctors that are registered with the "Canadian Society of Plastic Surgeons" in the Ottawa region.

Specifically Dr. Van Wyck, and Dr Callaghan

I am leaning towards Dr Van Wyck,
http://www.cosmeticsurgeryottawa.com/credentials.htm

as his credentials seem to outweight the others.

Can anyone provide any type of feedback on any doctors in the Ottawa region?

Also any tips, advice.  This is completely new to me, and dont know what to look for, what to expect and so on.
Apparently Ultrasonic Lypo is a less painful method? Any comments on this procedure?
Thanks so much,
Raven,  :)

« Last Edit: June 10, 2005, 05:24:04 AM by Raven »

Offline FB

• Silver Member
I hear Van Wyck is good but very expensive because he works out of his own office I believe. I also live in Ottawa but opted to go with Fielding in Toronto.

Search the boards for Van Wyck...I think there's a posting or 2 out there.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2005, 03:03:11 PM by freezerburnt »

Offline Raven

• Silver Member
Thanks for the response  FB,   :D

I've already searched before posting, and there were no results.
I just searched again, and only my topic comes up???

Were you satisfied with Fieldings results?
Did you just get lipo, or glandular removal and lipo?
What kind of costs did you encur?
Were you able to drive back home the same day or??
Sorry for all the questions, but I might go the same route as you did, if it all makes more sense!
Thanks again!!  ;)

Raven

Offline FB

• Silver Member
No Problem..

Were you satisfied with Fieldings results?
More or less I am, I have one side of me that is folded in that I am planning on seeing him about but it's still way...better than before.