Author Topic: Just joined. My story.  (Read 2972 times)

Offline cwc79

I'll try and explain my situation without writing a novel.   
To start off, i'm 31 and have been on hormone replacement therapy for 3 months.
I've visited the site several times over the past few months but refuse to post pictures and i'll tell you why.   I've seen pics on here of chests that look better than mine and everyone is quick to announce that it's gyno.  I've also seen pics on here of chests that look worse than mine and everyone claimed fat only.  Even more confusion about my chest is the last thing I need.

As a child I started getting fat in about the 3rd grade.   Maybe in 6th grade I experienced a comment about my 'moobs' but ignored it and went on.  To be honest I didn't obsess about my chest until the last few months, and it's all I think about.    I started to thin out my sophomore year in higschool and got pretty thin by the time I graduated.  Skinny/fat I would say.  I got big into working out after highschool.   I got up to 190lbs but wore size 31/32 jeans.   I remember having a big chest, but i DO NOT remember considering them to be 'moobs.' 

Now, fast forward 10 years.   By the age of 30 I hit 242lbs.   That was just over a year ago but can't remember a single thing about looking, or feeling of my chest being overly concerned with moobs.   Maybe I was in denial?  A gym opened up a mile from home and despite working 2 jobs I made the time to workout.  Again, still no moob issues that I can remember.   I quickly cut down to 229, then decided that I wanted to bulk.  I spent the rest of the year and beginning of this 'bulking.'  Looking back I know I did it all wrong,  but despite me having a massive chest I didn't notice, or have a concern for moobs.   At my highest weight of 252 my chest measured 48 5/8".   So i'm a big guy at 252 (still in my 36 jeans) that could probably hit 325 for 1 on bench press.