Author Topic: Taking The First Step  (Read 2103 times)

Offline modman126

I've always been reluctant to get the procedure done.  I have suffered from the condition ever since I was around 16 years old, now I am 23 years of age.  I suffer from mostly gland only gynecomastia at the moment, but previously a mixture.  When I was in high school, I never really played sports or anything, and I was somewhat overweight.  I was 5' 11" and I weighed roughly 195 pounds when I graduated from high school.

When I got to be around 21, I got sick of being overweight and I changed up my diet a little bit and I joined some intramural sports and things in college.  I dropped almost instantly to 180 pounds, and I was content for a while.  Now I have friends that have cabins, and we spend time on the water.  I take my shirt off and stuff, and it really bothers me.  My friends never say anything, and they are all good people, but I've always wanted to "get it off my chest." 

Recently I started a very strict diet that has allowed me to lose even more weight.  I am down to roughly 160 pounds, and I am really happy with my body except for the really puffy nipples.  My chest has a little fat left on it, but the nipples are extremely puffy.  I fit great into medium t-shirts...except that my nipples stick out that extra inch.  I run every day, and lift light weights a few times a week.  The work has really paid off on all other parts of my body except for my chest.