Author Topic: Average Cost in Australia  (Read 17452 times)

Offline Squish33

• Posting Member
Hey Guys
Just saw another PS and got my total cost to be approx $9000 (including PS/ Hospital/ Anisth)
I was none-the-less shocked by how much expecting around the 6-7G mark.
The PS alone was $6500 :/

Anyone else have costs from surgery in Australia?

I can't really afford to spend air fairs/ accommodation traveling around so the 9G is looking my only option and I was happy with my PS this time around.

Offline Squish33

• Posting Member
to add on...
I'm a poor uni student so 9G is insane amounts for me... I've saved up 5G so far and thought I only had 1-2 to go.
Is there any Australian plan that covers Gyno or insurance? (here's hoping lol)

Offline aleksandar

• Posting Member
I agree mate, it's insane. My quote is 8,500 and I took an ANZ loan with even more insane interest rate to cover the cost. I'm having the surgery early next year. My surgeon's fee (Sue) was two years ago 2000, now it's 4,000. How do you increase your fee 100% in two years? All they care is money. This forum I guess it's partly responsible, as she has so many more patients. But at least we know where to go.  Add to the 8,500 my hotel in Melbourne (10 days), airfares, and you get to a preposterous amount. As if it is our fault that we have gynecomastia. And I am really frustrated by the fact that they force you to sleep in the "clinic", paying $400 for the night if you don't have someone with you. They wouldn't let you take a taxi and release you from the hospital unless someone is with you. For $400 you can sleep 2 nights in a 5-star hotel and even pay for a nurse. Just another way to cash. My quote even says that if more time is needed, for every additional 15 min during the surgery they will charge additional $350. The insanity doesn't end.