Author Topic: Just want to reinforce the power of Underworks  (Read 2964 times)

Offline Summa22

• Posting Member
I know this isn't new news to most of us, but I bought a 997 compression shirt from www.underworks.com as a temporary fix while I get back into shape.  I previously had bought UnderArmour, but there is no comparision.  The compression you get from Underworks is amazing.  I would recommend the 997 to anyone.  

Offline usernameX

• Gold Member
Sorry to kill the good spirits but I have been wearing the compression vest for 2 months. Its lost a bit of its compression and causing me some serious respitory problems.  I was so happy when I first recieved the vest but after a few weeks I already started having problems. I still wear it to this day even with all the problems its causing me. I cant stand to have breasts after I have gotten so use to not having breasts with the vest on. Im trying very hard right to find a PS that will do the operation soon. Not in 2006 which is total bullshit.

IMO, its only something you wear for a quick fix. Probably the reason I didnt have my operation yet was because of this vest. I didnt feel like rushing it when I had the vest which I so badly regret. Now I have to go back to school with the same chest and a breathing problem. lol

Had surgery with Dr. J.C. Fielding on August 2nd.

Offline usernameX

• Gold Member
Mmm well on a side not Summa Im about your size. But only 16 so i have a smaller figure. I weight 205. I ordered a size large which was incredibly stupid because I know I should of a gotten an xl. But ofcourse I wanted to be flat and didnt think this thing had such compression. Did you order size large or xl?

Offline Summa22

• Posting Member
I ordered an XL and it feels fine.  No breathing issues at all.  I try not to use the vest in all situations.  For example, when I work out, I still use my UnderArmour even though it doesn't compress.  And of course I don't wear if when I'm at home.