Author Topic: Hormones and Gyne  (Read 1901 times)

Offline HormoneGuy26

• Posting Member
Hey everyone, this is my first post on this web-site.  So far, it has been a big help.  I am a 20 year old male and about 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with hypopituitarism.  I was tall around age 5 or 6, but then I dropped into the 20-30 percentiles. In high school, I was 5'7 heading into my junior year and I graduated at a height of 5'7. Something was wrong, especially when my dad is 6'2 and my mom is 5'8.  I am now 5'8 and have grown an inch in 2 years since beginning Humatrope (HGH).  I was also diagnosed with hypothyroidism about 18 months ago.  I am convinced I have low testosterone as well because my voice has yet to settle on a deep tone and I still look like I'm 17-18 years old. My facial hair and sideburns are taking forever to get thick.

Anyway, my endo checked my body out and noticed I was in the beginning stages of gynecomastia and all along I just thought it was fat. My arms and legs are thin, maybe need some definition, but my anterior body looks fat with some breast fat and a gut.  I've read that these are signs of low testosterone, but my doctor wants me to grow every inch I can before I start treatment, if I do need it, since testosterone causes growth plate fusion.  I know I can work off the belly fat with situps, but because my chest is not that bad (no flabbiness, just fat around the nipples and slight protrusion), is it possible to lose all of the breast fat with exercising and a chest incline press? If not all of the gyne is lost, does working out your chest and running make a big difference so that it appears you are built and toned?

Also, does anyone here take testosterone replacement drugs to get rid of this problem and does it work?

Thanks.

Offline Puff_daddy

• Bronze Member