Author Topic: Just finished Surgery with Dr. Fielding  (Read 3500 times)

Offline PW22

This is my first time posting here, I just wanted to introduce myself and go through a bit of my experiece...

Anyways, i've had a problem with gyne since I was a kid, I was always very large and assumed it was just due to fat. Last year I decided to change my life for the better and dropped 110 pounds and hit 10% Body Fat, although at the end I still had a severely large chest, as well as loose skin around the abdomen.

I consulted with fielding and arranged for gyne surgery, as well as a mini abdominoplasty (both at the same time, to avoid longer recovery). He stated in my case the gland was rather severe, as well I also had some loose skin due to loss of fat on the gyne affected areas, so alot of problems overall to run into.

I had my surgery on the 1st, and everything went well (everyone was extremely friendly and reassuring), however I needed to stay the night due to low blood pressure. I was lucky and managed to catch Dr. Fielding walk by as I was recovering, and he said everything went quite well and that he had to remove a large amount of gland (I didn't get an exact amount). Other then that there isn't much pain, and I haven't had any leakage or fluid buildup (that I can see at least...)

Right now i'm just praying that everything will meet my expectations once the swelling goes down (i'll have high ones, I just hope i'm not expecting too much). I'm also slightly worried that I can't take off the wrap to see if there is any healing problems, however my post-op appointment is on tuesday to get the wrap removed, so I should see then.

I'll update my post with before pictures as well as after pictures once i'm healed  ;D

Offline Billy9994

• Posting Member
Hey PW22 !