Author Topic: Post Op Questions--Again--Please Help!  (Read 2729 times)

Offline Jan1010

• Posting Member
I had my resection gynecomastia surgery on Jan 6, 2010 and am now over four months post-op.  I started lifting again about two months ago and still wear my wrap every so often.  I did not, however wear my compression wrap as much as I should have in the first few weeks because it is so terribly inconvenient (as I am a student).  There are now lumps under each nipple that are painful sometimes and are bigger sometimes compared to other times and my nipples are very sensitive.  When I do wear my compression wrap (especially if I use gauze on the nips for extra pressure) it totally alters the way my 'lumps' feel and look.  It looks and feels just like my old gyno (with the slight exception that if I play with it (i.e. massage) it seems to break up pieces around it, but the main nucleus of the 'lump' stays intact and is very hard).  Is this just swelling? or perhaps something worse?  My doctor has been performing this surgery for over 15 years and I trust him I am just nervous because this looks and feels like the gyno I had, and you know what they say if it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck...its probably a duck.  Am I overreacting?  He says it should go down and eventually be completely gone and that all of the breast tissue was removed.

Also, let it be noted that immediately after my surgey I was flat without the presence of any 'lump' just some fluid like swelling.  In fact I was so flat that my one nipple even creased in a bit (nothing too bad and I would be more than happy if that was my final result).

Also, let it be noted that the lump on the left side is about twice the size of the one on the right, just as my gyno was before surgery.  Don't know if that is a good sign or bad.

Thanks all, God Bless.

Michael

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
Michael...