Author Topic: NEW MEMBER SAYING HI  (Read 2311 times)

theweeninjaguy

Hi i've visited this site a fair few times and quoted some of your posts on MUSCLETALK where gyno is a fairly big problem.

incase you've not guessed i have some experience of gyno  in steroid related instancies but also personally from having gyno prior to taking any performance enhancing drugs.

before starting AAS which i started about 18 months ago now - i was 10st 2lb at the time i started, i found a lump in my chest below my nipple. my chest had always been slightly "breasty" but this lump was new - this was 4 years ago. my grandmother and aunts had had breast cancer so i didn't hang about too long in doing to the doctors. the lump was about an inch in diameter  - obviously just didn't notice it for a while! well you don't really think to look for lumps do you?

anyway my doctor had a little feel and told me that this was not uncommon in guy but that generaly it occurs with men who have a higher body fat % and i should lose some weight - now i was about 10% body fat at the time so there was hardly any fat to lose so i was a bit synical. i logged on to here and other forums and found that i probalby had gyno, most likely had had so since puberty actually but the lump had made me more aware of it. i went back to the doctors and asked to be referred to the hospital and my doctor explained that it could take some 6 months for this to be done! i mentioned that i had bupa cover thru work and a big smile appeared on his face! i was in ross hall hospital getting a needle biopsy within a week.