Author Topic: Steriod Induced Gyno  (Read 6347 times)

Offline chad1721

• Posting Member
Just Wondering if anyone who uses this forum has had steroid induced gyno?

I used steroids from the age of 18-24, I have been training chemically free now for the last 5 years, during my cycles I used to get the onset of gyno but it would disappear as soon as I used an anti estrogen tamoxifen. About 2 years after my last cycle, a little pea sized lump came under my right nipple, I went to the doctors and he said it was just an infection. The lump got bigger and about a year later another one popped up on the left hand side. I went back to the doctors and he sent me for an ultra sound at the hospital, it was all clear so I had blood tests and saw an endocrinologist, he said that my hormone levels were completely normal and there was no further action to be taken.

it is now 2 years later, I have been back to the doctors about another 5 times but they keep saying there is nothing they can do, the last time I went she said she thought I should see a counselor! what a joke my problem is physical not physiological! I know that some of you might think I have brought it on myself, never the less I still have to live with it and find a solution. I did get the lumps when I was 13 for about 6 months but then they went away naturally.

My nipples now both look pointed and puffy and the lump under each one is about 3cm from side to side of nipple,  2 cm from top to bottom of nipple and 1 cm in depth. They are really sore to touch and are making my life hell. They seem to be ok in the morning, but after about 5pm they become really noticeable, it’s like they swell throughout the day. If I am cold, have just trained, swam or played football you wouldn't even know they were there, it’s just when I am warm and relaxed.