Author Topic: Surgery done 9/4/11  (Read 4592 times)

Offline MG12

• Posting Member
Hey guys,

I'm just starting out looking into surgery as a way of getting some confidence back.  I've had gynecomastia since puberty and its been pretty tough to live with but finding this site is a revelation.  Its good to know i'm not alone in this and theres so much advice in getting surgery.  

My efforts so far have basically involved a trip to my GP who confirmed my gynecomatia suspicions, and he explained that surgery is the only option to get rid of it, but seemed very reluctant to help me get it.  He explained there would be a lot of psychological assessments which would take a long time (he hinted at years) and even at the end of that i could be told i couldnt have the surgery on the NHS.  I left a bit dejected and didnt do much more for a few months.

Now i've picked it up again and i've just had a consultation with Transform and Harley Medical Group.  Transform was ok (i actually saw the surgeon as he happened to be there) but it was a bit rushed.  Harley was better but double the price (£4500).  I wanted to find at least another company to have a consultation through which is how i found this site.  Anyway, it looks as though everyone is hinting towards Karidis.  what are peoples thoughts?  He seems to be one of the leading surgeons in this field.  Any idea of costs with Karidis (i'm not overly fussed about cost as im so sick of it i'll find any amount of money needed, but it will be interesting to know)?

Any advice given is helpful and thankfully received.

MG
« Last Edit: April 10, 2011, 01:48:17 AM by MG12 »

Offline Celts

• Bronze Member
Apparently kardis is the main man!  If i had the 4k i'd be off to London in a shot!

Offline thetodd

Karidis should be £4300ish

but i dont know how the VAT increase will affect it, drop them an email and ask

http://www.nipntuck.co.uk/
Surgery With Alex Karidis - 16/05/09 - Completed!