Author Topic: KARIDIS SURGERY - MAY 2017 - PHOTOS  (Read 4590 times)

Offline Jalyxander

• Posting Member
So I've been ghosting this forum for the past 2 years after suffering with Gyno since I can remember. Was always ignored at by my parents telling me I was body dysmorphic and being told by doctors that I just needed to lose weight and to get counselling.

Granted I was a 15 stone kid in 36 inch trousers, so I dieted like crazy and adulthood had its way with me and I lost a lot of weight. The problem never went away, yet my new found weight loss pushed it to the back of my mind for awhile. I was 19 at the time, I'm now 24 and it's been a constant psychological issue for me because I think about it everyday.

Seeing posts from the likes of Sawyer and ChiefBrody gave me the final push of courage to book the consultant with Karidis after years of thinking about it.

The consultation was great, it was short but sweet, I heard everything I wanted to hear and it was such a relieving feeling being told that it was gyno after always knowing myself that it was but being told by the NHS otherwise.

I've uploaded a few photos of my gyno, I know it's not as severe as some peoples cases but as always it looks worse in the flesh and is very noticeable even under clothing.

I'm booked into surgery tomorrow morning, so wish me luck! Not feeling nervous yet, just can't wait to get this taken out of me! Will keep you posted, photos etc.

Any questions, send them my way.

Thanks to everyone on this forum for sharing this problem with me and finally pushing me to get it resolved!
« Last Edit: May 26, 2017, 07:40:14 AM by Jalyxander »

Offline Mr Man

• Posting Member
Go for it mate! It's the best decision I ever made and it has absolutely changed my life for the better. You will be fine tomorrow and the feeling you'll get afterwards knowing that you finally did it will be liberating! Good luck and all the best...

Offline Life's too short

• Bronze Member