Author Topic: Does he have it?  (Read 10599 times)

Offline pmcrhlt

I have a bf who feels that he may have gyno.  To be honest with you, I am not sure whether he just has gyno or puffy nipples (or even whether puffy nipples alone qualifies as gyno or not).  My cellphone camera is not working so I cannot actually post pictures of him.  I found a picture of a man on the internet who is similar to him in body build (thin and tall) and who's chest/nipple area looks just like his.  Would you consider the man in the below pictures to have gynecomastia, something else or nothing at all? 

The guy on the left.

Offline rockin813

• Bronze Member
  • Doesn't have to be this bad....
hey that's me!!!

kidding. he looks fine. no gyne in my opinion. im not a gyne expert though.
We're all made up different...but can learn from one another...

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
To be honest with you, I am not sure whether he just has gyno or puffy nipples (or even whether puffy nipples alone qualifies as gyno or not).

Gynecomastia:
Gyne (womanlike) and Mastos (breast)

Gynecomastia by definition, is 'Excessive development of breast tissue in men'. Would you consider 'Puffy' areolas as to be 'Excessive' breast development? Personally, I wouldn't say that it (Puffy areola) is excessive, or even womanlike. Many,  women do not have puffy areolas! So who's to say that puffy areolas is a womanlike trait? See, the 'ideal' for most guys, is the flat, dime sized areola that many men have.

Many men/young teens would say that puffy areolas does qualify as Gynecomastia. As in their mind, this is not how a males chest 'should' look...  Ah, we arrive back to the 'ideal'! It really doesn't matter if it 'qualifies' as Gynecomastia, what's most important here is how the sufferer 'feels' about his condition. We should all feel comfortable in our own skin. If not, then we should seek medical help.