Author Topic: Going For revision on the 29  (Read 4487 times)

Offline jimmy1234

• Posting Member
I just went to my PS and I booked a revision for the 29th. I had lipo a little over 2 years ago and initially everything went well and looked good. Now my nipples have puffed back out and the bottom of my chest is flabby but not a great deal. i have a couple of questions. First of all, my endo had me taking 50 mg of testosterone cypionate and recently had me stop. I believe this might be the reason for the gyne returning. Secondly my PS said that lipo wasn't neccessary and he could take out the gland with a scalpel and cut inside the areola in his office. Has this type of revision been succesful with anyone?

Offline glandular

• Posting Member
  • I'm a medical student in Chicago, IL
if you have glandular tissue under the areola making the areola stick out, it definitely needs to be excised as it is firmer and harder than fat tissue.

Offline Dr. Cruise

• Supporting Doctors
  • Gold Member
  • Dr. Cruise
    • http://lagynecomastia.org/
Removal of localized glandular tissue under local anesthesia is reasonable. Most surgeons (myself included) prefer to have their patients asleep as it makes the procedure much more comfortable for both patient and surgeon. If lipo was done in the past, then removal of the glandular tissue under local is not uncommon especially in light of the fact that with revisions both surgeon and patient are trying to keep costs done. In addition to the local anesthesia, ask your doctor to give you something for sedation. I rountinely give my patients some Xanax. It helps relax you so you do not get nervous.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2009, 02:08:29 AM by Dr. Cruise »
Dr. Cruise
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
2081 San Joaquin Hills Road
Newport Beach, CA 92660
949-644-4808
Before and After Pictures
Types of Gynecomastia

DrBermant