Author Topic: My story of my battle with gynecomastia  (Read 2613 times)

Offline OneLove

Hi everyone
I have visited this site on numerous occasions and I can relate to all the men that suffer from gynecomastia. For a long time probably since my teenage years I had developed puffy nipples. At 13 and 14 I was fairly skinny, but I remember my nipples were quite evident even showing through a light polyester shirt. Anyhow as I continued to grow throughout my teens, I started lifting weights.  Still something seemed not right with my chest. Then to my early twenties I would say I was in fairly decent shape, still my older brother would make the “bitch breasts” comment which would really upset me, because I felt like I was in good shape. Up until recently I did a little research on gynecomastia and I discovered that I had a pretty bad case of it. This caused a mild depression which turned quite severe. I looked for many different options, but there seemed to be no cure for me. Then I came across a local plastic surgery clinic and I started to contemplate going in for an examination to determine whether or not I would need surgery. So, I went in for a consultation spoke with the doctor and he confirmed that I had gynecomastia. He scheduled a surgery date and from then on the anticipation was high. I remember the day of the surgery waiting patiently until my name was called. The time came, I was led into the surgery room, woke up not knowing how much time passed by. I just remember it feeling like the best sleep that I ever had. After an hour or so I was home. I had the compression vest on and I remember feeling a lot of pain, not being able to lift my arms at all. I took off my vest to have a look and there was starting to be a lot of bruising. The recovery time took awhile. After a few months I remember I had a liquid discharge out of my nipples and I can feel like pieces of corn in my breast area and I could move them around. Very weird. This had me worried thinking th