Author Topic: Going for consultation in a few weeks....  (Read 1500 times)

Offline Heron

• Posting Member
Greetings,

I'm a 20 year old student.  I'm going to a consultation visit for my gynecomastia just before school starts and hope to have the surgery a few weeks into the term (if all seems right, that is).  This will be the first consultation for my condition.  I'm nervous about the doc's experience with this surgery, since there is only one before and after set in his online photo gallery and also because the practice is located in my small college town.  (I realize neither is NECESSARILY representative of the actual number, but still they concern me.)  Although, the list provided on his website of awards, memberships, and background certainly seems impressive.

What can I do, what questions can I ask, to evaluate the skill level of this surgeon?

Thanks so much for any help you can offer.

Best,

Alan

Offline Litlriki

• Supporting Doctors
    • Dr. Silverman's Website