Author Topic: Adolescent Boys with Breasts  (Read 7498 times)

Offline ecj

• Posting Member
Hello!
I am working on a television news story about adolescent boys with male breasts.  With warm sensitivity we want to bring awareness to this issue plaguing young boys everywhere.  

I am looking for an articulate boy aged 10-15 dealing with this issue.  A video camera and producer will spend the day with him.  We want him to tell his story, detail his experience.  

I understand this is a very sensitive subject and young boys are subject to all kinds of taunting and teasing.  We will handle this story with the highest quality of care.  

If you or someone you know is seriously interested in being part of this story please reply to this message.

Thank you!

p.s.  I work as a Story Coordinator for a Nationally Syndicated Television News Program.

Offline markashleigh1979

• I've had my final operation :)
I don't think the boy would want his face on tv :-/

Offline ecj

• Posting Member
We are hoping that the boy putting his face on television will be able to help another boy who may be embarrassed.

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
consider blurring the face like they do on COPS and you might increase your responses too.  i also trust your producer will stick to the compassion plan rather than milking the freak show effect in the edit room the way you got the impression the mtv thing was going to be.  but do it right and you can do real good.  
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 11:00:57 PM by headheldhigh01 »
* a man is more than a body will ever tell
* if it screws up your life the same, is there really any such thing as "mild" gyne?

Offline Tired

• Bronze Member
It's good to see that gyne is getting the attention it deserves. But i know that i would never ever have shown my face on that show, not becasue i didn't want to help others, but the fact that i would be too embarresed.

Good luck though, and i hope you find the person for the job.