Author Topic: Some Advice Please  (Read 4091 times)

Offline traction1

• Posting Member
Hi its my first time here, I've been reading some of the posts and I'm unsure if I have gynecomastia or if its just a problem of being overweight.

I've always been very conscious of my "breasts" I wear massive coats and jackets in the middle of summer and hate going out (even to the shops).

I've always been very shy and I really hat the way I look, I've tried the whole diet and exercise thing over and over again but just get frustrated by the fact that my weight seems to go up not down.

I'm 19 now and I've been this way for as long as I can remember.

I Would just like anybody's help or advice as to whether it actually is gynecomastia or if i just need to do a lot of exercise.

Thanks in advance, here are the links to the photos:

http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p38/some1mages/DSCF0151.jpg
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p38/some1mages/DSCF0154.jpg

Offline SUCKemOUT

• Posting Member
Hi,
Looks to me like the classic gyno appearance.  :'(  Do you feel any "hardness" behind your nipples when you squeeze them? Deiting will definatley make them a bit smaller but you will always have the "hanging" look until you have the surgery. Nothing to be ashamed of, were all here for the same thing.

I just had the surgery done this past Tuesday and so far so good. Where are you located? My Doctor is in NJ.

Good luck in whatever you decided!  :D

Offline traction1

• Posting Member
Hi

Thanks for the very fast reply. I can feel "hardness" behind my nipple, is this a sign of gynecomastia? (sorry I'm a bit of a newbie). Would you think this could be a case for surgery or would that be a waste of time.

Im located in the UK

Thanks again.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2006, 10:37:07 AM by traction1 »

Offline traction1

• Posting Member
Oh, sorry forgot to mention, Congratulations on the surgery.

Offline SUCKemOUT

• Posting Member
Hi,