Author Topic: Are They Boobs or Moobs?  (Read 1931 times)

Offline MychalBloodwing

• Bronze Member
Am I mistakenly thinking I have Gynecomastia? I have lost 12 pounds in the past 5 months, but my chest measurements remain the same.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2021, 09:19:03 PM by MychalBloodwing »

Offline JKing

• Posting Member
I’m no medical professional but it does look like you have gynecomastia. See your GP because in rare cases the cause can be a sign of other more serious health issues. After that, when you get the all clear you can think about what you want to do next. 

Offline MychalBloodwing

• Bronze Member
I have my annual "wellness physical" scheduled in  about a month from now. I've had yearly blood tests for all vitals these past 30 years, so I'll now probably be adding testing my hormone levels...I think my age (71+) and spinal stenosis has finally diminished my testosterone level to where estrogen has taken over. Whatever the case, if my life isn't in danger, I will keep my body as is and see about bras. By my home measurements (using the "ABraThatFits" calculator), I'm a 40D.

Offline MychalBloodwing

• Bronze Member
That's what my wife says. ;) As I understand from reading the info gathered by the ABraThatFits group, my chest is categorized as having "wide roots" and "athletic". All I can say is that my underbust measures 40 inches and my standing bust measures 44 inches. I plugged those and 4 other measurements into their calculator and "40D" shows up. I'll see what the doctor(s) say after my blood tests.

Offline taxmapper

The fitting is in order. here is why. 

Remember that those measurements typically include the mass of the breast taken in. Not just projection but body as well. 
Men typ. have much wider upper rib cages and thus the diff. may not actually be a "D' cup but like mine, I am classified with 4 inches of diff. between band and bust. That does put me into a D cup by chart, but I barely fill a low b cup placed over my breasts.