Author Topic: Gynecomastia and Jogging  (Read 4276 times)

Offline 854clc

• Posting Member
Who here jogs? I'm out of town, and there isn't a gym nearby, so I went jogging today in a nearby park. I found that my gynecomastia was distracting me. My breasts were swinging when I was jogging, and they were feeling very heavy. It was so distracing that I had to cut my run short. This is why I normally bike in the gym.

Offline postiey

• Gold Member
i am a fan of jogging and also play five a side footie. my case isnt to bad but yes ur right it is well off putting and hard to concentrate.

I especially hate jogging while lots of people in their cars in traffic so i stick to country lanes. the only thing that i found helps if u wear a tight vest underneath a looser top. and just try and think its not all about ur chest why ur exercising. other parts of ur body will benefit

hope this helps a bit

Offline gbymoobs

• Posting Member
I have been running for 15 years. The last few years as my chest got fatter and heavier it started to become more and more conscious and bothering to me that my chest was dangling up and down with each stroke. I felt allot of mass dangling up and down with each stroke. It really damped the running experience quite allot for me. It was actually one of the main reasons I went trough with my gyne reduction operation some 3 weeks ago.

In about 3 weeks I shall start running again and shall post my experiences in running gyne free for the first time in years.

Offline postiey

• Gold Member
firstly well done with the op! i am in the course of sorting out my own, god knows where i will get the courage to go through with it tho. so encouraging to hear from someone eles experience who understands.