Author Topic: I really dislike my chest..  (Read 2797 times)

Offline MrRoach

• Posting Member
I'm 18 years old, and I've had this problem since like the fourth grade. It's been a pain having to walk in public, attempting to hide the huge dent on my chest and the 2 hills of fat that surround it. I've been dieting like crazy for 2 months now and I exercise daily. I might need surgery to get rid of this anomaly but I'm hoping I don't have to resort to it. Picking out shirts is such a hassle these days :/

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
Sorry, but the photos really don't show the dent that you are talking about -- perhaps you can add other photos (perhaps use some shadowing to illustrate the dent) or use a finger to point to it.

Dr Jacobs
Dr. Jacobs 
Certified: American Board of Plastic Surgery
Fellow: American College of Surgeons
Practice sub-specialty in Gynecomastia Surgery
4800 North Federal Highway
Boca Raton, Florida 33431
561  367 9101
Email:  dr.j@elliotjacobsmd.com

Offline MrRoach

• Posting Member
oh sorry, I should explain.. the dent is not actually on my chest, because obviously that would be something to worry about. I'm talking about the dent that appears when I wear a shirt. A normal person can wear a shirt and keep a decent flat chest but I always have a dent when I wear any shirt.

• Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery
OK, you then talking about the central chest depression (your sternum) and your two breasts. 

The photos still do not show everything -- a series of photos taken by someone else showing front, side, 3/4 views are a minimum.  Also, provide us with your age, height, weight and maximum weight.  You will then receive some comments from guys on this site.

Dr Jacobs

Offline MrRoach

• Posting Member

I'm 5 foot 6 and I weigh 168 pounds
the heaviest I've been was a year ago when I came dangerously close to 190

• Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery